Any one got a successful ACS assessment as ?ICT Business Analyst - 261111?

Guest Shimmer Girl

Guest Shimmer Girl

Hi All,

I'm new here.:wubclub:

I just need some help regarding my ACS assessment. I have both bachelors and masters in IT and planing to get myself assessed as ICT Business Analyst - 261111.

I have five years experience in Telco domain, but there's a bit of a problem with my designation, it goes as Product Development Executive but my day today job tasks involve the tasks as explained in both ABS and ACS sites.

My queries;

• I can get a letter from my employer but my designation will be Product Development Executive will it be a problem for ACS?

• When I write this letter do I have to mention about the individual project I have carried out like most programmers and software engineers does? Problem is when it comes to programmers they can say that they used different technologies & programming languages for each and every project, but I don't really undrstand how to go to that minute level & is it really necessary for this BA ANZSCO?

Highly appreciate your feedback & hoping this thread would be useful for future applicants going to take a similar route :wubclub:

Your job title or designation is not important, what matters are the responsibilities you hold and the tasks you carry out as part of your work. You should produce a detailed letter which can be endorsed by your employer and printed on company letterhead etc. For this you'll obviously have to be open with your company about what you are doing and why etc. You really need to emphasise BA type activities you've completed and detail the projects they formed part of.