Perth V Nevada

gareth and lisa

Having just spent 2 weeks in Los Angeles and Las Vegas, i have to say as a family we loved Las Vegas and the surrounding areas, red rock and Boulder City. I have checked out housing in Boulder city and its pretty simular price wise and the weather is as good as in Perth. Loved the bright lights, gambling (in moderation for us) and the busyness of the place. As a nurse i think i have to take a conversion course, their are lots of jobs & places to work. Suppose Perth is a safer place than Nevada but as a family we fitted in and confused now whether we feel Perth will be too quiet for us + i love the beaches. Couldnt afford Sydney.

Confused which way to continue now??:GEEK:

Lisa

Having just spent 2 weeks in Los Angeles and Las Vegas, i have to say as a family we loved Las Vegas and the surrounding areas, red rock and Boulder City. I have checked out housing in Boulder city and its pretty simular price wise and the weather is as good as in Perth. Loved the bright lights, gambling (in moderation for us) and the busyness of the place. As a nurse i think i have to take a conversion course, their are lots of jobs & places to work. Suppose Perth is a safer place than Nevada but as a family we fitted in and confused now whether we feel Perth will be too quiet for us + i love the beaches. Couldnt afford Sydney.

Lisa

Hi Lisa,

Glad you had a fab time. Hope you had a good birthday too...........It was your Bday wasn't it????? I knew you would love it. Vegas...OMG We love it....Henderson is a lovely residential area in Vegas if you think of heading that direction.

So then! decisions decisions !!!!!!!

Well we have decided to go to Brisbane on a 457 til our permanent comes through unless SMP's come out next week and then who knows!!!!

Take care, keep us updated.

xx Helen

Lisa

Not to put to much of a dampener on it but you have to get accepted to get in here yet, let alone thinking about what to go through to emigrate to the states.