saturation point for nurses in Perth

gareth and lisa

Hi all, was wondering if anybody was feeling the same as us. Our visa plans are not quite going to plan, although we dont want to move to Perth until Sept 2011 we have lots of stumbling blocks to overcome. But now i am wondering if adult nursing will meet saturation point as i have noticed that WA are not advertising as they were. It used to be every month that there were adverts in the RCN mag and nursing standard but i have not seen any for a while now. + i looked on Ramsay health website and there were very little positions, non infact at Joondalup where i wanted to apply to.

Does anybody feel the same or are we worrying for nothing.

Lisa & Gareth

:eek:

Guest edwardsfamily

hi there,

im a nurse going to WA and recently contacted an agency who advertise in RCN bullatin to enquire about work. I was told by the agency that WA health have massively over spent on budgets in the last few years and were making big cut backs. She said that they do still want workers but not half as many as recent years and they definately are not sponsering from over seas.

Im sure others on here who are already over in WA will be able to give you a better insight, but thats the info i had. Was told that Qld, SA etc are still needing nurses, its just WA with the problem.

I'm sure this will improve soon, so i wouldnt panic.....sounds like the NHS really!!

good luck with the IELTS, its really hard isnt it?!!

Aimie x

hi there,

im a nurse going to WA and recently contacted an agency who advertise in RCN bullatin to enquire about work. I was told by the agency that WA health have massively over spent on budgets in the last few years and were making big cut backs. She said that they do still want workers but not half as many as recent years and they definately are not sponsering from over seas.