AQF - painter and decorator-

Guest amerrysoul

Guest amerrysoul

hello all, i am a painter and decorator who's about to do my AQF in England, is there any p and d's out there who have already done their AQF and passed? cheers Wayne- Leicester

Guest amerrysoul

hello there, i am using Australian Skills Assessments to do my AQF, it was arranged by Ian Harrop and associates, who are are doing my Application for me.

Guest amerrysoul

hello mate, its cost me £1500. bout done the paperwork, definately a pain in the arse, how was the practical exam, did they ask much about spray painting? cheers.....wayne

Guest Gollywobbler

Hi Melbournegirlinny

Australian Skills Assessments used to be called Australian Trade Assessments. Their website can be accessed via this link:

Australian Trade Assessments - Building a Pathway to Australia

Darren Le'ake is the main contact for the above company. I believe that they have been very successful in the UK.

Their main rival in the UK seems to be Trade Train, which seems to use different names for different divisions:

ACTS UK | Welcome to Trade Train

ETA - UK Division | Links

Chef Central | Home

ACTS Australia | Welcome to Trade Train

Peter Hodges was the European Rep for the above group about 9 months ago and is/was based in the UK.

Cheers

Gill

Hi amerrysoul

£1500 thats good, 2k i paid arranged through my agent at the time, whether its cheaper now because more companys and more demand or i got robbed,

as for the practicl/visit on site part, doddle, thought it was a bit of a laugh ,ozzie guy came round, watched me do various tasks ,took photos, asked questions as to what i was doing, cracked jokes!!!! and then a serious question and answer section, all in all he stayed for about 4 hours, seemed longer as hate people watching over my shoulder. you will breeze it mate think possitive and the thought of all your hard cash going to waste if you failed.

Good luck

Dave