Looking for Help with Reccie Planning

floyd

Hi folks

I am constantly on PIO and find the forum very helpful and also entertaining.

I am currently in Glasgow freezing my balls off in one of the worst winters we've had and would like to live in a country where my family and I can lead an outdoor sporty life.

I have always dreamed about staying in Oz and unfortunately I haven't had the privilege to have visited.

I work as an Assistant Accountant and am studying toward my ACCA which I hope to finish by 2013. I also plan to sit the Oxford Brookes degree through the ACCA.

My partner and I have a 2 year old daughter and they both must be sick of my talking about moving away. However I now want to put my talking into action and I would up sticks and leave in a minute however my partner says that she wants to visit first before making such a big decision which is understandable.

Therefore we are in preliminary stages of planning a Reccie. Unfortunatley, due to financial constraints it'll be a couple of years before we can travel but I want to get moving ASAP.

I was looking for advice on where are the best places to go when booking such a trip and the type of costs involved, should we fly-drive or is it just too vast to do that. Also we would only have around 3 weeks in the country, I know it is not long.

Just looking for a few pointers and maybe some stories of your past experiences.

Thanks

PS Has anyone been accepted as an accountant with the ACCA approved OXford Brookes degree in Applied Accountancy.

Hi folks

I am currently in Glasgow freezing my balls off in one of the worst winters we've had and would like to live in a country where my family and I can lead an outdoor sporty life.

I have always dreamed about staying in Oz and unfortunately I haven't had the privilege to have visited.

I work as an Assistant Accountant and am studying toward my ACCA which I hope to finish by 2013. I also plan to sit the Oxford Brookes degree through the ACCA.