Anyone "Happy" with the Aussie lifestyle?

Guest biohacker

Guest biohacker

Hi folks: I am waiting for my 175 since July 2009. I am doing some research until I move. I am not a British. Moreover, I am not even an english speaker but I want to move from my country because I really do not like the low cultural level of the people who live here and poor social conditions. My city is a mess and people are so greedy and unfriendly (of course there are a lot of good persons) but somehow I grew watching a lot of beautiful things that the world have to offer and I want to know each of them. Australia is a promise of a better lifestyle and career development (I am a highly skilled engineer even if compared with other professionals worlwide, but salaries here are very undecent).

The point is that in previous posts I only read how boring is OZ. My question is: ¿is there any body whose life got better and more interesting since moved to Australia? ¿is there anybody happy? ¿what is the secret?

Thanks in advance and have a nice day :)

• Replies 108
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We are also waiting for our visa. We had a months holiday in Queensland and did'nt want to come home. My opinion is that if you can't get on in Oz you can't get on anywhere my friend.

What country do you come from? Sounds alot like the UK.

We are also waiting for our visa. We had a months holiday in Queensland and did'nt want to come home. My opinion is that if you can't get on in Oz you can't get on anywhere my friend.

Can't you get on in England?

We have nice house (just sold it) in nice area in nice part of UK and work is picking up. Just want to have an adventure go live somewhere differant may be for good maybe not.

I looked around me and see where my country is heading and don't want to live here anymore.

Guest biohacker