Missing someone

Hey i am looking for advice. I was in Oz on a 457 visa but left my job the other day as it was a total shams and now have another sponser just waiting for the visa to come through. I am now starting to feel really homesick dont know what to do. I met this girl the other day from the UK who lives just down the road where i used to be from - we spent a few days together. I really miss her and the feeling is mutrual. I am considering throwing in the towel and going back to the uk? Can anyone give me any advice - i am a recent graduate and just miss her so much.

I have previously been to Aus on a working holiday visa and lasted the year not feeling homesick once. Are my feelings normal and what advice could anyone offer.

Hey, follow your heart .....if your a recent graduate you can always apply independently if things don't work out for you x You never know ...it might be the love of your life and then you can both return together x

i am still in oz just waiting for the new visa - the girl who i am crazy about has returned to the uk. All my friends think i am crazy to even consider coming back - but it just feels so good when we chat ect. I love aus and thats why i came back - i never thought i would get myself into a situation with a fella pom - it really sucks! i an due to move to melbourne in 2 wks hoping my 457 comes through quickly

Guest itskaren
Hey i am looking for advice. I was in Oz on a 457 visa but left my job the other day as it was a total shams and now have another sponser just waiting for the visa to come through. I am now starting to feel really homesick dont know what to do. I met this girl the other day from the UK who lives just down the road where i used to be from - we spent a few days together. I really miss her and the feeling is mutrual. I am considering throwing in the towel and going back to the uk? Can anyone give me any advice - i am a recent graduate and just miss her so much.