returning home

Guest alan r

Guest alan r

well here goes,i have followed this site for about 18 months ,i am a reader not a writer. i have found many helpfull things on it. we arrived in brisbane on june 13 last year .we came over on a 457 visa my wife works in the wesley. i myself am a carpenter and finding it very hard to find work. so after a lot off thinking i am returning home to sunny wales!!!! my wife is staying till sept 09. i am returning with my 2 little ones 4and6 . i have been offered job back home with work for at least 18 months. makeing this decision has been very hard but i cant turn the work down. i am very lucky to have mates who will find me a rental when i get home. going home means i have to start from scratch... no home no furniture nothing but family and friends!!! i know people back home will say it has been a waste off time but i am glad i have experianced this country at least i gave it a go .so anybody out there got any douts give it a go u can always go home .

Guest snow white

hi alan,

its a very hard decision you have had to make alan, im sorry to hear that things have not worked out for you i wish you and your family all the best for your life back in the uk

lesley x