175 application with 2 dependant children over 18

z&p

Hi

I'm new at this so please bear with me!

I am a nurse and am just starting the process of applying for a 175 visa for myself, husband and 2 children to emigrate to Oz. Both of the kids are over 18 and are at uni and 6th form at present.

My question is, does anybody know the documentation I will need to provide in support of them being my dependants.

I hope this makes sense and apologise for rambling!!

Help Please!!!!!!:smile:

Hi, You're lucky they are both in full time education. I think they are allowed to be earning £60 or less (equivalent to unemployment benefit in Oz, so we were told!). You will also need to fill in the form 47A , 1 each .& you will need proof that they are at college/ uni etc. You will also, if I remember rightly, need to right a statutory declaration, saying why & how ect they are dependant on you. Hope this helps for now. I think they might have to proove that they live at home still, copies of bank statements, drivers licence etc. Can't think of anything else at the moment!!! Best of luck. X

HI Cazz

That 's helpful thanks. They are definately dependant they cost me a fortune!! Where abouts in Perth are you heading, have you got jobs already? I have been offered a job at the Royal Perth, but my husband will have to find something. It's quite worrying when you read about all the doom and gloom and the lack of jobs.