What can Perth offer?

Guest Galmondo

Guest Galmondo

Hi, please bear with me but this is my first time of using a forum and have several questions I'd like to ask.

We have just been issued our 175 visas and are planning to move to WA around July 2009. We'll be staying with family initially in Perth but would like to know about the surrounding area. My partner (Gary) and I (Maxine) have a young son (Eddie) of 6 months old and would like to settle in a small, up & coming town - any suggestions? Gary is a skilled sheetmetal worker/foreman and our other consideration is where he would get best paid for his skill?

Hope someone can offer some advice.

M

Hi M,

Welcome to the forum. Firstly, western Australia is a very big place! If Perth isn't for you there would be a number of other areas that may well suit you.

Have a look at Bunbury, Busselton, Albany and possibly Geralton as major centres outside of Perth and Madurah. Albany is lovely but not as warm as Perth or Bunbury. It really depends on what you are looking for interms of work and how much of a quiet / country feel you want to have. Some of the other towns will be very quiet!

Tim.

Guest julie2g1b

hiya we stayed at secert harbour was beautiful and all area's around it i loved port kenerdy but all of perth was awsome.

it was about 45mins drive to perth and is south of the river best thing is have a look on Australia migration - suburb profiles, accommodation, schools, real estate, jobs in Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Darwin and Hobart has some good info on area's

have a fab new life down under and if perths not for you then you can always move elsewhere in oz.................................

julie :wubclub:

Hi, please bear with me but this is my first time of using a forum and have several questions I'd like to ask.