Will we have to re-do our driving tests?

Guest LX_RV86

Guest LX_RV86

I've just read on a document from immi.gov.au that you have to re-do your driving test after 3 months? Is this right? I've been driving in the UK for 3 years and my brother has been driving for a lot longer (about 8 years I think?) I would imagine my mum would have to re do hers as she's over 65?

I'm only asking because no one's ever mentioned this before :arghh:

hiya, i wasnt going to post on this because im no expert, and wether it varies from state to state i wouldnt know. but we are going to S.A, and as far as im aware we dont have to take australian test,from what im told we just swap english license for australian. maybe someone more informed will say im wrong(HOPE NOT!)but this is what im expecting anyway

Guest LX_RV86

Hey Pablo and Emma

Thank you :) made me feel a lot better :)

Don't think I'll be taking my car, it's just a little 11 year old Micra, brother wants to take his convertable megane though! we're looking into moving it out :)

Hey Pablo and Emma

Thank you :) made me feel a lot better :)

Don't think I'll be taking my car, it's just a little 11 year old Micra, brother wants to take his convertable megane though! we're looking into moving it out :)

hiya, i wanted to take my 4by4 ,but having read lots of threads on here re importing cars i have decided against it,there was a fellah on here a while back who had done extensive research on it,and he reckoned it was very rarely worth importing, maybe if the car is something special but hardly ever worth the hassle he reckoned,also im not buying a european car over there because they are more expensive for repairs and parts etc.so its a ford or jap for us i reckon

Guest LX_RV86

Thats something to consider too! We were looking at a renault dealership when out there, and they don't have any cars like Ross's out there, if they do there are very few! So if it needed any repairs then it'd be a fortune if possible at all!