Nurse, partner and cat move to QLD?

Amy

:goofy:Hi all. This is my first post as we've only just started discussing a possible move. i am currently a nurse with 3.5 years post reg experience. Started looking into a possible move and like the look of sunshine coast QLD. It sounds amazing and think it would be a fantastic experience for us, there just seems so much to take into consideration that Ithought I'd ask the experts for any advice you have. From what I've read, a sponsorship visa seems like the best option. Do any of the nursing agencies that help with the move? I also want to take my cat, are the agencies that deal with that any good or am I best dealing with that myself? I will also need to rent my house out here and rent in Oz. What sort of wage would I be looking at, is it do-able? Sorry bout the long thread but i've got a million and one questions! Anyone with ANY advice would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Amy xx

Hi Amy & Welcome to PIO

OK if you go to the search part on here and put in 'nurses' then you will find lots of info also if I were you I would start a new thread under 'jobs & careers' about 'nursing in queensland' just head it something like that and it will draw attention to our nurses here on pio.

First thing first telephone a migration agent they do give you some free advise over the telephone and they will tell you abt other visas such as the 175pr visa etc.. we used Ian Harrops & Associates people on here also recommend Go Matilda, try to call them.

Now your lovely cat, worry not but you will need to sort them out once again you can use an agent such as Golden Arrow, Pets on the Move, Air Pets. You could start a thread under pets and ask 'moving my cat to queensland' and see what answers you get.

So hey you are going to be busy with all your investigating

Good Luck Kim

Guest Martaid15