Help! Where do I start???

Hello.

So my fiancé and I want to move to Oz permanently. I'm a qualified motor mechanic so know I can get us both there under a skilled visa application. 

I've spent the day going round and round on the Skills Select website and searching Google etc. 

Regards the EOI.... It sounds like I need skills assessment for my UK qualifications, Assessment for my level of English language, assessment for my health and a criminal record check. What do I need to do first? Start filling out the EOI or start getting these assessments in order, or complete these assessments as I fill out the EOI?

Any guidance or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, 

Andy

21 minutes ago, Andy G said:

Hello.

So my fiancé and I want to move to Oz permanently. I'm a qualified motor mechanic so know I can get us both there under a skilled visa application. 

I've spent the day going round and round on the Skills Select website and searching Google etc. 

Regards the EOI.... It sounds like I need skills assessment for my UK qualifications, Assessment for my level of English language, assessment for my health and a criminal record check. What do I need to do first? Start filling out the EOI or start getting these assessments in order, or complete these assessments as I fill out the EOI?

Any guidance or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, 

Andy

I would give a registered MARA agent a call first to get an initial consultation, they will look at your situation and tell you if you have a chance at migrating.

Some do this free, some charge and some charge but refund if you use them later. Honestly for a few minutes and a few pounds their expertise will save you hours or days of contradictory Google searches.