Current processing 457 VISA under New Policy

Hi all, 

Just wondering what will happen for the 457 Lodged before the new policy, are they turn out with New replacement visa or still follow the old rule?

I am a Fashion Designer, 457 VISA lodged on mid of Fed, and just found out my job shifted to Short Term job list (2 years, cannot apply PR) under the new policy.

Anyone know the outcome would be?

Thanks

My 457 visa application was submitted 2 weeks ago under a profession that is now one of the 16 professions restricted to Skilled-Regional(Provisional) (subclass 489) (if the applicant is not nominated by a State or Territory government agency).

Removed occupations

On 19 April 2017, 200 occupations were removed entirely from the STSOL.

See:List of the removed occupations

A further 16 occupations on the MLTSSL were restricted to only apply to the following visa programmes:

See: Medium and Long-term Strategic Skills List (MLTSSL)

These changes will only apply to new applications lodged on, or after, 19 April 2017 for:

However, for the subclass 457 programme for any of these removed occupations on, or after, 19 April 2017:

• no visa applications can be granted
  • no nomination applications can be approved.

How does this apply to my 457 visa application submitted on the 5th April 2017 (before the 19th April), will it be unaffected by the changes, based upon the info above. Also, will I fall  under the new regime for progression onto PR (3 years as opposed to 2)?

you can access the info at http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Work/Work/Skills-assessment-and-assessing-authorities/skilled-occupations-lists

TIA

2 hours ago, MaggieMay24 said:

I haven't seen it on DIBP's website, but I've seen a couple of references to "if your occupation has been removed from the list, DIBP will allow you to withdraw your application and your application fee will be refunded".  I'd suggest you speak with a migration agent.