Which Melbourne suburb - bit different

M005

I've read a lot of threads regarding suburbs and we thought we'd got our shortlist together (Mordialloc, Parkdale, Aspendale etc) but there is currently a new series of Location Location Location Australia showing on UK tv which is showing Melbourne a lot, and whilst the suburbs shown are closer into the centre, it reminds us of London

So we revisited our requirements;

1. Near the beach
  2. Near open countryside with bike / running trails
  3. Community where we can meet people, children (9 & 5) can go to schools
  4. No views of CBD / city
  5. Away from freeways & train lines
  6. Ability to commute to northern / eastern suburbs for work

As I'm an accountant and will be looking for jobs in industry, rather than accountancy firms etc, the chances are I won't be in the CBD & would certainly like the flexibility of being able to access the CBD if needed or drive to work in the outer suburbs.

Requirements 3-5 are non negotiable. We currently live on the edge of the New Forest in the UK and are about 20-30 minutes from the beach. We'd like to be closer to the beach, but also don't want to lose the access to bike / run trails.

Do any suburbs meet all requirements above ?

We've started to look at places such as Templestowe & Manningham which seem to meet all bar number 1 above. But how easy is it to get to the beaches?

We'd be looking to rent at first but then buy in the same location with a budget of $750k - $850k for a 4 bed house.

Thanks for the help (& reading a long post )