Good News on Form 80

Raul Senise

• 2 weeks later...

Hi all

our case officer asked for form 80 and we submitted a month ago still no responce our agent says wait a couple more weeks

surely 30 days is enough

if anyone can tell us how long they waited i would appreciate any advice

we are a family of four moving from england to adelaide

thanks

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Does this have to be really exactly right?

I used to be a DJ and music producer - although I finished this job in 2008. SO for our upcoming application I will need to list all that travel. I was abroad often, sometimes in 5 or 6 different countries a month. I'm pretty sure I can get most of this right, as countries outside of europe often required a visa and a passport stamp. Within Europe this was never required. I hope I can work it all out, but might miss soem if I can pin down the information.

Does anyone know if this would be an issue?

You will have to list ALL travel as best you can including Europe.

I work at sea and have travelled to hundreds of countries, hundreds of times.

Colleagues of mine have had this same dilemma/problem when they applied for visas.

The majority just answered the question to the best of their knowledge and made a statement attached that they had answered to the best of their ability.

A few tips, have a look through old emails of booking of flights etc if you have them, look at you Facebook profile or something similar if you'd 'tagged' yourself somewhere, look at passports for stamps, get bank statements for any time you'd used your card overseas, ask friends and relatives for help.

Good luck.

You will have to list ALL travel as best you can including Europe.

I work at sea and have travelled to hundreds of countries, hundreds of times.

Colleagues of mine have had this same dilemma/problem when they applied for visas.