Oz experience to get a job in Oz

indudhar

I hear a lot that employers increasingly ask for prior Oz experience, when we apply for jobs in Oz.

We see a lot of jobs posted online, but if employers insist on prior Oz experience, we will be in total disadvantage.

What do we do in such a situation? How do I find a recruiting agency in Australia that can help me find a job? Any pointers....

thanks.

I hear a lot that employers increasingly ask for prior Oz experience, when we apply for jobs in Oz.

We see a lot of jobs posted online, but if employers insist on prior Oz experience, we will be in total disadvantage.

What do we do in such a situation? How do I find a recruiting agency in Australia that can help me find a job? Any pointers....

thanks.

hi mate im a plumber and when i first came here that was all the crap i was getting " how much australian experience do u have?" then i would explain ive just arrived so i have no oz experience but i will adapt to any differences, then they say fine we will call u back and then u hear nothing !its hard to get your foot in the door here on most work types even with agencies. i think the aussies r not too good at taking risks at all. like anywhere else just keep annoying them untill they give u a "chance" lol

hahaha thanks mate. That surely sounds a hard and tough life before we break in for that first job. I am very happy to see that people do eventually get their first job. So it's tough, but possible. Thank you for sharing your experience, mate. I will remember you every time I get a rejection, and keep the hope alive until I land my first one.

Take care...