Has your visa 457 been a successful route?

michelle659

Hi

I am thinking about going down the 457 route, as I have only 1 years experience in nursing. I need a band score of 8.0 to get a pr visa, unless we go down 489 which means we are not able to live in the areas we like. We have recently come back from a reccie and decided to buy/live if we were successful in Brighton new build. My husbands job is in demand in Perth city. This would be another problem. I am also concerned about the lack of points against those more senior to me on the eoi part and I will not get invited. My daughter is 13 this year (year 8) I limited with time due to education.

We are looking to go on the 457 route, but I'm worried about the 30 day rule. Now the transmission from

457 to pr after 2 years seems simple this would be a good option. I'm so scared about this rule. I'm also thinking being a nurse I should be able to get sponsored and I will join agencies to work in case I do lose my job.

Any advice would be welcomed. I will ask my agent to help me get registered. I believe I can register with the nursing agency without an ielts. It's the skills assessment that requires an ielts. I was born in the uk, all my education has been in English.

Hi

I am thinking about going down the 457 route, as I have only 1 years experience in nursing. I need a band score of 8.0 to get a pr visa, unless we go down 489 which means we are not able to live in the areas we like. We have recently come back from a reccie and decided to buy/live if we were successful in Brighton new build. My husbands job is in demand in Perth city. This would be another problem. I am also concerned about the lack of points against those more senior to me on the eoi part and I will not get invited. My daughter is 13 this year (year 8) I limited with time due to education.

We are looking to go on the 457 route, but I'm worried about the 30 day rule. Now the transmission from