Visa issues

Guest ciaranm86

Guest ciaranm86

I'm looking to find information on residency in oz. I'l no going to austrailia to work for 6 months to see do I like it and if so I want to know could I bring my wife and two kids out to stay and live. Any info will be great thanks

Guest ciaranm86

Wel I was thinking of going on a one year working/holiday visa. I'm a fully qualified plumber and was thinking of going to Perth or Brisbane.

Wel I was thinking of going on a one year working/holiday visa. I'm a fully qualified plumber and was thinking of going to Perth or Brisbane.

I don't think that you would be eligible for a WHV if you have a wife and children. I think it is only suitable for those without dependents. It might be worth running your qualifications/situation by a migration agent to see what your best course of action would be. It may also be worth a look at the Australian Dept of Immigration website, particularly the Visa Wizard, which may help you. You can find it here http://www.immi.gov.au/visawizard/.

Good luck!

I'm looking to find information on residency in oz. I'l no going to austrailia to work for 6 months to see do I like it and if so I want to know could I bring my wife and two kids out to stay and live. Any info will be great thanks

You need to speak to a registered Migration agent as WHV if not suitable for your situation.

If you do decide to go down the WHV route to look for sponsorship in Australia - you must apply by paper application. BUT not at any time while you are in Australia on a WHV can you children enter. As no dependents are allowed to be in Australia if you are on this visa, your visa would be voild once they enter, and thats if they get in they may be sent home at the boarder.

• not be accompanied by dependent children at any time during your stay in Australia

Note: A dependent child is the child, or step-child, of you or your partner who:

• is not married, engaged to be married, or in a de facto relationship