Is immigration company the way to go?

johns46

Hiya all,

We are a family of six hoping to move to Oz next year. I am a psychiatric nurse giong on 457 visa sponsership with nursing agency. However,been informed by immigration company that my 20 year old son and 18 year old daughter will have to apply for 457 themselves.This comes at a price, it seems so much easier by paying for someone else to gain employment for myself, oh and older kids.

Is it worth biting the bullet and paying for a company do all the work for us has anyone had experience of using these companies? It is a lot to fork out initially however it would give me great piece of mind where my older children are concerned and oh, he wants a job before he goes or he will be stressed to the hilt ha.

Hi there--I take it that you have a job to go to and you are being sponsored on a 457. This will allow your husband to work as well.So if indeed he needs to find a job before he goes he can do that. I'm not sure with regard to your older kids--good to take some advice on whether they can work whilst your dependants or if indeed they will be considered as dependants. therefore I suggest having a chat with a migration agent. We are using smsmigration for our PR and they seem to be very good--quite prompt with replies. It might be a good idea to email someone and see if they are willing to give you advice.

I found it very useful. I dont have to worry about the visa now. Im using Go Matilda and so far so good. Its not hard to fill in the form, however I have had invaluable advice from Go Matilda regarding my application. I'm 100% sure using them has strengthened my application.

Will let you know for sure once im holding the visa however !! :D

IMO worth the money, however not totally necessary.

Good luck.