So confused!!!!!!

Jit7

Hi

My husband and I have finally got our 175 visa which we are extremely happy about, but this is where the confusion starts.

We originally thought that we would move to Melbourne as my hubby was on track to get transferred over with his current employer. However, on the same week of getting our visa's we found out that there is a global recruitment freeze and the transfer is off!

So he has been ringing agencies and talking to many people about jobs. He started in Melbourne and has then found that Sydney has the same situation. He's been told it would be very difficult to secure a accounting/commercial role in those cities from the UK. He has then been told that Brisbane has a growing market and we may be better off there. However, we know the salary would not be as good. I am also an accountant so will be in the same boat.

We've started getting quotes for removals and to rent out our house but we still have no destination secured.

Just don't know what to do.

Sorry for this message but I just needed to get it out to see what your thoughts are as I can't talk to anyone about it at work. I know this problem may be trivial to some so sorry. Oh and we're hoping to move mid-October.

Thanks in advance

:eek::wacko:

Hi

My husband and I have finally got our 175 visa which we are extremely happy about, but this is where the confusion starts.

We originally thought that we would move to Melbourne as my hubby was on track to get transferred over with his current employer. However, on the same week of getting our visa's we found out that there is a global recruitment freeze and the transfer is off!