Welfare Worker

degs

Hi,

I'm looking for some more advice,

I have been speaking to a Migration Agent and they have pointed me in the way of welfare worker.

I work as a Senior Residential Officer ( I manage a care home for adults with learning disabilities) I have a NVQ level 4 in health and social care ( which is the same as a AQF advanced diploma)

I am wondering if anyone has been successful in applying on this visa, I know that I would pass skills assesssment as my qualification is enough, I am worried that my experience is not enough as I am not a welfare worker or social worker although I have a wide range of experiences in social care.

Any guidance would be much appreciated

Degs

Work wise there is quite alot about for carers ,support workers etc.As for experience most agents wont take you on unless you have a pretty good chance of gaining the visa.Who have you spoken to? visa bureau and go matilda seem 2 of the most reliable companys to use,you never get many bad reports about them

Cal x

Work wise there is quite alot about for carers ,support workers etc.As for experience most agents wont take you on unless you have a pretty good chance of gaining the visa.Who have you spoken to? visa bureau and go matilda seem 2 of the most reliable companys to use,you never get many bad reports about them

Cal x

We went with visa bureau with my wife where they wrongly advised us on my wife's qualification, I have since found out that the people who you are given as case workers are actually just clarks and not registered agents, I think a man called chris cook is the registered agent for them.

any way I have spoken to a number of agents and have looked at the criteria and I do fit the bill, the only stumbling block is that you need to have completed some study on psycology and I haven't but I could easily get this in a reference.