our dream is over :(

Guest Gwenno

Guest Gwenno

Hi all,

We've just found out that we can't even begin the visa process due to my work and OH's work.I'm a pharmacy technician/health care assistant and OH half is a wall and floor tiler. Our work won't allow us to move, my sister and her family lives in Adelaide since 2008, according to the emigration group they can't sponser us because we would have remaining family in the u.k (my mum and dad) Not sure what to do now, i don't want t o give up so easily. Feel my dream is over before it starts. :(

Can anyone help??

Gwenno

Hiya

The visa categorys have changed sooooo much since we applied i wouldnt know where to start with advice. However if i was in your position i would ring at least 2 or 3 agents, explain your work history and qualifications and see what is said.You just never know,,,

Hope you can sort something

Cal x

Hi all,

We've just found out that we can't even begin the visa process due to my work and OH's work.I'm a pharmacy technician/health care assistant and OH half is a wall and floor tiler. Our work won't allow us to move, my sister and her family lives in Adelaide since 2008, according to the emigration group they can't sponser us because we would have remaining family in the u.k (my mum and dad) Not sure what to do now, i don't want t o give up so easily. Feel my dream is over before it starts. :(

Can anyone help??

Gwenno

I'd check with a few other agents, I thought tiling would be on the SOL for SS for at least one of the states unless age is against you? Get a second opinion.

Good luck

when i made my mind up i wanted to go i went to an expo and got visa assessment to see what I could go on NOT whether they would let me. I am 46 so I knew it would be a tough one. Anyway I really think you could even do the free assessments on line would give you a better idea if not! Dont give up if you want to go there will be a way

Guest Guest31881