Northern Territory at top end for job vacancies

vegastomelbourne

Any input is appreciated..thank you..:biggrin:

http://cfd.net.au/home/article/northern-territory-at-top-end-for-job-vacancies-20110331-81858.html

LOOKING for a job? Don't try NSW. On average there are four unemployed locals competing for each position. In Tasmania it's even worse - there are seven.

The best place to find a job, statistically, is in the Northern Territory. It boasts about one job for each local. Australia's most authoritative vacancy survey compiled by the Bureau of Statistics finds 3800 jobs in the Territory while its employment survey finds 3900 locals looking.

Any input is appreciated..thank you..:biggrin:

http://cfd.net.au/home/article/northern-territory-at-top-end-for-job-vacancies-20110331-81858.html

I have thought about the Northern Territory - my occupation is on that list. BUT, I'm afraid of the extremely hot and humid weather, the spiders, not to mention the crocodiles. :embarrassed:

I have thought about the Northern Territory - my occupation is on that list. BUT, I'm afraid of the extremely hot and humid weather, the spiders, not to mention the crocodiles. :embarrassed:

Ya wuss!!:wink:

The Top End has a fabulous life style.

Cheers, Bobj.

Guest The Pom Queen

Got to agree with Bobj, it's gorgeous up there (not as gorgeous as Cairns mind you)

When we first were looking at Cairns everyone said to us, don't move up there it is so hot and humid and it rains every day in wet season, there are crocs everywhere and you can't swim, snakes etc etc.