Email from Diac re 176 visa

tfarrell

I got an email today bout my visa application for 176 family sponsored visa. We applied for it about 1 month ago and the email I got this morning was to say that a case officer will be assigned to us in 3 months from the date of the email and we should get our meds and police checks done now. This seems very quick. Im pregnant now so cant get meds done yet and Im starting to panic. Will I still be left waiting ages after this or does this seem quick to others. I was thinking visa would take bout 3 years???? HELP.. thanks!

Its a bit scary now tho... Im wondering if this is just a standard email they send to people and the waiting time will still be the same... or is it unusual for them to be asking for meds and police checks already... said it will speed it all up for when CO is assigned within 3 months.

Guest myboysjam

hi there i also got that email im also a carpenter. i have had my application lodged for about 9 months now so hopefully this is the a good sign and hopefully wont have to wait to long

Guest jackfrew

We lodged on 4/2/11 and got a case officer on 24/2/11. Meds done on 5/3/11 and police checks sent away on 2/3/11. So it has been quick. The hospital we went to said they were asked by DIAC to open on Saturday's to help with the demand. We went to a seminer on 12/2/11 and WA and VIC migration officals were at it. They said they are trying to get as many trades in as possible before the July changes. So this is great news for a lot of us.

Good luck with it all.

Sharon,x

Guest Taylor72
Its a bit scary now tho... Im wondering if this is just a standard email they send to people and the waiting time will still be the same... or is it unusual for them to be asking for meds and police checks already... said it will speed it all up for when CO is assigned within 3 months.

Hi