457 Visa Sponsorship required

MattC

Due to my sponsor having a lack of work, my contract was terminated on 18th November. As a consequence and a condition of the 457 I have 28 days to seek another sponsor-is there anyone out there that can help or provide advice on where I can seek employment?

I have a degree in Construction Management and have four years site experience within the water sector constructing many water treatment plants within the UK. I also have 5 months work experience within earthworks here in Western Australia.

I'd be grateful for any help or advice.

Guest The Ropey HOFF

Hi

sorry i don't know the answer to this, i have replied to put your question back up to the front, so hopefully someone can give you an answer, best of luck.

Guest kerryemm

Hi,

Contact DIAC....they should treat your case individually, you may be able to get a bridging visa.....apply to all the larger companies. Good luck

Hi,

Contact DIAC....they should treat your case individually, you may be able to get a bridging visa.....apply to all the larger companies. Good luck

I can tell that you mean well and want to make OP feel better but I am just not sure this is the right advice. What do you mean by DIAC "treating each case individually"? They are not going to say well we like the look of you so you can stay. I wouldn't be running to DIAC without a proper plan in place, anything else is only likely to expediate matters, whereas OP needs time. And he isn't going to get a bridging visa unless he has applied for another onshore visa,it is not possible to apply for a bridging visa per se.

Guest kerryemm

Just giving the advice we were given! Treating each case individually means exactly what I said sorry I can't explain it any further.....and I didn't suggest 'running' to DIAC without a 'proper' plan in place.

I have a Subclass 457 visa and I have lost my job. What happens now? What are my options?