.NET Software Development Jobs Market

Guest celtick

Guest celtick

I'm reading conflicting reports regarding software development jobs in Australia. I would be interested to hear from those in the industry to how the jobs market is. I'm a senior developer (14 years) working with C#, ASP.net, SQL server. There seems to be plenty of jobs on Seek but I know quite often there can be loads of duplicates on these job sites.

I plan on getting a skilled migration visa(175) and would we looking at going to Melbourne (or possibly Sydney).

I'm reading conflicting reports regarding software development jobs in Australia. I would be interested to hear from those in the industry to how the jobs market is. I'm a senior developer (14 years) working with C#, ASP.net, SQL server. There seems to be plenty of jobs on Seek but I know quite often there can be loads of duplicates on these job sites.

I plan on getting a skilled migration visa(175) and would we looking at going to Melbourne (or possibly Sydney).

Hi mate,

I know how you feel. I'm moving to OZ in a few weeks and senior developer with same skills like you.

Well, from my research and from talking to a couple of people, it has picked up quite well recently and there are a couple of good jobs both in Sydney and Melbourne.

But like you said, I cannot be sure cause I am not there and the info only got it from people online and talking to a few friends in OZ.

To be honest, I applied to a few jobs through seek or companies web sites. The response was NULL ! Not even a response mate! The only response was through a inside contact.

BUT, its obvious that the problem is cause we are not there. They would want you to be there, to meet you, interview you and if possible start asap. So, most probably I got no reply cause I am not there. I mentioned to them that I'll be there in a couple of weeks...