Visa Help !?!

Guest Darrenandsami

Guest Darrenandsami

Hiya guys!

We are just wondering if anyone has ever been or are in the same situation that we are at the moment? and has any advice?

We are on our second year holiday visa's from the UK, We love australia and are looking at all the different options to try and stay here.

The problem we have is that both of us have no qualifications for the jobs we do on paper but we have experience, This seems like we have fell at the first hurdle! Ive spoke to Immagration on a number of times about different visa's Including 442 (on the job training) but yet again your job has to be on the S.O.L which ours are not.

A student visa seems to be an option but it would be hard for one of us to work full time and still servive with money and no doubt after college/uni course we would be back in this same situation.

We are 25 & 23 from the UK i work as a concreter and my partner is a Assistant Child carer

Any info would be fantastic

Many Thanks :biggrin:

Hi,

Can't help with all of your questions, but I am an expert on student visa's. The student can only work 20 hours per week during term time and unlimited hours during the holiday's, the partner on the visa is restricted to 20 hours per week for the term of the visa, so one of you cannot work full time.

If you need any further advice on requirements for student visa's let me know

Steph

xxxx

Guest Darrenandsami

thanks alot for your reply, so basicly if my partner got a student visa i also could only work 20 hours a week ? if so thats harsh, theres no way we could live with only 40hours a week of money coming in.

When do terms start and finish? can you go on a briging visa untill term etc

many thanks

thanks alot for your reply, so basicly if my partner got a student visa i also could only work 20 hours a week ? if so thats harsh, theres no way we could live with only 40hours a week of money coming in.