IM SOOOO STUCK!!! some one give me some guidance please!! :(

Guest KWH89

Guest KWH89

Hi my name is Karl.

Im 21years old and i live in England, London.

I have recently finnished my Level 3 Electrical Apprenticeship, and get my JIB Gold card Any time soon!!

Unfortunatly my Employer can not employ me as an qualified electrician as there are too manny chiefs and no Indians.

i am now looking into taking a massive long break into AUS. I would like to get a years working holiday Visa, but i dont know what jobs i can do with a working holiday visa.

enitially i would like to do a bit of sparkying out there as i have been studdying for 4, almost 5 years. but do i have to get a trade visa? im only asking because a trade visa is almost £3000!!! and thats alot of my savings and spending money for AUS.

please if any body can help or has had previous experiances please write back.

Manny thanks,

Confused Karl :confused:

Guest rosco27

Hey Karl,

Just go for your years working + holiday visa, u can do any work from fruit picking to beening a sparky, but can only work for an employer for a max of 3 months at a time.

Which im sure will be fine for you, as you will probably want to travel around aswell.

I did the same as you seven years ago when i finished my trade as a plumber. Didnt do much plumbing work when i was there as wanted a break.

Its realy easy to get ur visa, just fill an online visa application and you usualy get it in 48 hours.

Good luck.

Guest KWH89

Thats FANTASTIC!!! thanks for the advice. thats good news bout me being a sparks on just a work holiday. 3months is fine with me as like you sed, i would want to travle about for a bit.

again thankyou :)

Guest Caroline75