Do you feel isolated in Perth? [Newbie]

Guest Fuddymeers99

Guest Fuddymeers99

Hi, I'm a newbie to the site, and only just started seriously looking into moving to Oz, specifly Perth (suburbs) as my husbands sister now lives there. Hubby wants Perth but I'm open to other areas too.

:jiggy:

We spent 5 weeks near Perth a few years ago and did like it. In short, we are fed up of it in the UK and do not feel it hold the best opportunities for us and our young children. Same old story!

My main concern is that Perth is too isolated. So;

• Do you find the isolation of a province has been a problem?
  • After a few years, do you get a little bored?
  • Are the kids living a sheltered life?
  • Do the kids want to move to the East coast after a while / or grown ups?
  • Does anyone wish they had of chosen the East rather than WA?
  • Is there really much going on?
  • Whats the biggest downside of being in WA/Perth
  • Are there actually many Aussies in WA as from what I hear its booming with Brits?

Any other feedback about living in WA welcome please. Good and bad points. Sorry to ask sort of negative questions but I do want to be realistic!

Whats the BEST thing about Perth/wa?

:wub:Your comments would be most welcome

THANK YOU!!

When you say you spent 5 weeks near Perth, do you mean a suburb near the CBD? I know that Perth has the title of the most isolated capital in the world, but I think that often leads people to believe that it's practically cut off from the rest of the world and there will be no people around

My main concern is that Perth is too isolated. So;

• Do you find the isolation of a province has been a problem?

I'm not quite sure what you mean by province do you mean state?- I personally don't find it a problem, WA is a vast state, some things may be a little more expensive than over east, Perths 'isolation' hasn't impacted upon our daily lives.

We've been here for 3 years now and still enjoy living here.