families meds finalised but not mine

debbie.rn

hi all

status page changed yesterday to all meds/bloods recieved.

then it says that the others are finalised but mine are still outstanding!

i am the main app.

i am a 'B' they where 'A's'....i got all reports checks needed before the meds were sent off...so i am hoping there is not a problem.

i understand that they will have been sent off but does anyone know how long they take to get back to my CO?

will i be told that they have gone to HOC?

any reasurance is VERY appreciated!!!!!!!!!

debbie

p.s it is a 457..i am a nurse (dont know if it will make a difference)

Guest Andy and Tracy

Hiya, my husbands and my sons took 2 weeks longer to be finalised and they were fine. My son has a slight heart murmur and husband had a chest infection which he didn't realise at the time which had shown up on the X-Ray.

Then their's just showed up as finalised too. They obviously sent them off to get them double checked. Unless you have TB or AIDS, or a serious chronic condition I wouldn't worry, but that's easier said than done isn't it?!

Best of luck with it.

Tracy

Guest Gollywobbler

Hello Debbie

I typed a reply to you earlier, told the machine to submit and got told "cannot find server." My earlier literary effort has therefore been irretrievably lost. :realmad:

So - try again.

All of your family's meds were sent to the HOC in Sydney at the same time.

Where the Panel Doctor has ticked Box A on Form 26, the admin staff at the HOC can process the files and provide the medical clearance for the migrant by themselves.

Where the Panel Doctor has ticked Box B, the HOC staff are required to forward the relevant meds files to the Medical Officer of the Commonwealth for an Opinion about whether or not the visa applicant meets the health criteria for migration to Oz.