Scottish firefighter wishing to move to oz

Good day to everyone 

Never been on here before so nice to meet you all. I live in Scotland and I wish to emigrate to Australia,  as do we all.  I have been a firefighter for 6 years, emergency response medical and hgv driver appliance.  Is there and people on here that has done this that could assist or help maybe point me in the right direction. I have no family or friends in oz as I know that can help. We'll thanks for reading.

Marc

Having family and friends in Oz doesn't help you get a visa, so don't worry about that.

How old are you?   If you're young enough to get a Working Holiday Visa (WHV) then that's your best choice, because it will give you two or three years to decide whether Australia is for you.  

If you're too old for that, then you need to find out if you're eligible for a visa.    There are lists of occupations that are wanted in Australia.  If your occupation is on the lists, you can apply for a visa. If it's not on the lists, you can't get a visa, full stop.  So that's the first thing to find out.

As it's a complicated process, the best thing is to book a consultation with a good migration agent.  It will cost you some money but it means you'll know exactly what your options/chances are.  Try Suncoast Migration or Go Matilda.

6 hours ago, BendigoBoy said:

Pretty sure Fire Fighter is on the SOL for 187 nomination; as @Marisawright says - definitely worth consulting a registered migration agent.  

The 187 was closed to new applicants in 2019, unless they were in a transition stream, which the OP is clearly not. 

• Like 2

41 minutes ago, paulhand said:

The 187 was closed to new applicants in 2019, unless they were in a transition stream, which the OP is clearly not. 

Coolies 👍  This is why I so very often caveat everything with my stock phrase of "I do, as always, yield to any RMA".

2 hours ago, maximum said: