Working experience before graduation

Caio

Hi guys, my employer is willing to sponsor me under the 186DE as Mechanical Engineer. 

However, I still don't have 3 years experience after finishing my degree. What I have is a 4 years experience as Mechanical Engineering Technician while I was taking my bachelors degree (I worked full time during day as technician and studied at night)

The question is:

Can I use my previous experience as Technician (before finishing my degree) to meet the 186DE requirements? 

1 hour ago, Caio said:

Hi guys, my employer is willing to sponsor me under the 186DE as Mechanical Engineer. 

However, I still don't have 3 years experience after finishing my degree.

Your employer is sponsoring you. They will hire a migration agent to handle their side of the application (which is much more complicated than your side).   The company shouldn't offer you the sponsorship unless they are satisfied you have the right qualifications and experience to get the visa.  So ask your employer.

53 minutes ago, Marisawright said:

Your employer is sponsoring you. They will hire a migration agent to handle their side of the application (which is much more complicated than your side).   The company shouldn't offer you the sponsorship unless they are satisfied you have the right qualifications and experience to get the visa.  So ask your employer.

Sure! However, who mentioned about the sponsor was the PM, not the HR. 

Once the process goes to HR they will find out I'm not eligible because of the 3 years experience. So what I'm trying to do is put everything in order before the process goes to them.

14 minutes ago, Caio said:

Sure! However, who mentioned about the sponsor was the PM, not the HR. 

Once the process goes to HR they will find out I'm not eligible because of the 3 years experience. So what I'm trying to do is put everything in order before the process goes to them.