Primary Teacher Advice Needed

Hockers

Hi all,

I am a primary teacher with over 10 years experience, I am trying to move out to WA to be nearer my sister who has permanent residency in Perth. I believe my only option is a sponsored work visa, my question is, are there any schools that would be willing to employ and sponsor me to do this? Can anyone recommend a good way of doing this? Or if you think there is another visa that I could be eligible for I would greatly appreciate any advice.

Thank you in advance for any help or advice you can provide. 

It would be worth having a consultation with a migration agent. If they're reputable, they'll give you an initial consultation free of charge.  

If you mean an employer-sponsored visa, that is just a temporary visa for 2 or 4 years, then you have to go home again - which doesn't sound like what you want.   I doubt that any school would be willing to sponsor you as there are enough primary teachers in Australia already.  

14 hours ago, Hockers said:

Hi all,

I am a primary teacher with over 10 years experience, I am trying to move out to WA to be nearer my sister who has permanent residency in Perth. I believe my only option is a sponsored work visa, my question is, are there any schools that would be willing to employ and sponsor me to do this? Can anyone recommend a good way of doing this? Or if you think there is another visa that I could be eligible for I would greatly appreciate any advice.

I’m a primary and early years teacher currently waiting on my visa. I am using a registered migration agent called Smith-Jones Migration and would highly recommend her. When I initially got in touch she gave me a free consultation and realistic expectations of my chances for the different visa options. 

On 01/01/2020 at 16:04, JRC said: