EOI application queries

Hi,

I did my skill assessment. I wish to apply for 190 skilled nominated visa( total score 65 including state nomination). I have the following queries:

1. Why can't I select two states to apply for state nomination? Is it even possible to do that ?( I have all of my 4 yrs experience as Registered nurse-NEC). The site options are either to choose 'any one of the states by name'or choose 'any?

2. Do I need to have financial assets proof if to apply for victorian state nomination?

Thank you for your time taken to reply. Much appreciate it.

If you apply for more than one state, you will probably not get sponsored by either as they want to see a commitment to that state. Have you applied to a state for sponsorship? 
The requiremwnts for state sponsorship are detailed on that states website. 
I can confirm this. I know someone who applied for both Victoria and South Australia. Victoria rejected him because he applied for both.
  • Thanks 1

10 minutes ago, lamngoc said:

Is your query related to selecting state in EOI? As far as I know, you should create multiple EOI, for each EOI you should select only 1 state. So you can apply for nomination of several states.

Thank you for your response. Yes, it was regarding applying EOI claiming state nomination. I selected a state. But I couldn't select another with the same account as the previous one gets replaced. How can I raise a new one?

7 hours ago, Dimple Karickel said:

Hi,

I did my skill assessment. I wish to apply for 190 skilled nominated visa( total score 65 including state nomination). I have the following queries:

1. Why can't I select two states to apply for state nomination? Is it even possible to do that ?( I have all of my 4 yrs experience as Registered nurse-NEC). The site options are either to choose 'any one of the states by name'or choose 'any?

2. Do I need to have financial assets proof if to apply for victorian state nomination?