Waiting for 189 invitation

Meghan

12 hours ago, Djwbru said:

Would you not consider 190 state sponsored visa? I'm in healthcare and applied for NSW with 60+5 (march) and have since been invited by NSW (may) and lodged our visa end of june. x

What area of healthcare I’m a nurse and applied for nsw with 60+5 points on 17th January and still no invite 

Edited by Pauline Mohammed

3 hours ago, Pauline Mohammed said:

What area of healthcare I’m a nurse and applied for nsw with 60+5 points on 17th January and still no invite 

I'm a podiatrist Pauline. I'm shocked to hear you're still waiting! Has the change in points requirements affected your eoi? Xx

I applied for NSW mid June with 65+5 (nurse) I have not received an invite. However Queensland opened there sponsorship. I applied there the beginning of July. Invited for nomination in 5 weeks. Submitted nomination on Friday. Invited to apply for visa Monday. Fingers crossed visa application will be in soon. 

4 minutes ago, kala1178 said:

I applied for NSW mid June with 65+5 (nurse) I have not received an invite. However Queensland opened there sponsorship. I applied there the beginning of July. Invited for nomination in 5 weeks. Submitted nomination on Friday. Invited to apply for visa Monday. Fingers crossed visa application will be in soon. 

Hi kala

is it still the 190 visa for Queensland as last year I was told they don’t sponsor under the 190. 

Wondering if that was nonsense 

thanks

Yes it’s the 190. They weren’t open for 190 last year when we were looking. They opened in July in the new financial year. I don’t know how long they will be open for though. Look on Iscah forum. They put updates on there for things all the time I have found it very useful x

Edited by kala1178

• 2 months later...
10 minutes ago, I❤️?? said:

Hi Meghan,

i'm in the same waiting boat since end of Sept 2018! Nurse with 65points. Can't u boost yo points in any way?