Off shore doc struggle

Hello to all,

I am struggling with a bunch of questions and would be very grateful for some help. I have an Australian citizenship and so does my 3 year old daughter( by descent). My husband is Polish and we live in Poland. We would like to apply for the offshore partner visa.

As regards the certification of translated documents. According to the info provided on the website a notary public can do it. But then a question arises. He can only do it in Polish so should I have the notary's note translated? It's a bit awkward going from a translator to a notary and a translator again.

As regards the less official documents (e-mails where we both figure, letters). Can I translate them myself? I am a teacher by profession .Can I translate my husband's statement about our relationship? According to the 'literature' a non accredited translator can do it. 

As for joint finances all bills (gas, electricity, waste etc) are written in one name, my husband that is. This is the usual practice here. The only thing we have joint is our bank account. Even our house is in.his name only. We are planning to change the house ownership document but what about all the other bills. Would this  nit be enough joint bank account and house?

I don't understand the point regarding form 888 and statutory declarations. Am I to provide them both or opt for one of them? What is the procedure regarding certification. Sources say that it can be witnesses by a teacher, vet, accountant etc. Is it really so and would this person have to accompany me to the notary? Please clear out this one for me? Then again.I read somewhere that a statutory declaration can only be written by an Australian. Due to translation issues I wanted my friend from the USA and Germany to write them for us as they speak English well but how to carry out this certification? I have a friend in Australia, too but don't know how to do it. I just don't understand this point.

Please help me out:)