Chef

Shams07

Hi,

my points are 55 and I’m a TRA assessed chef.

ielts:7 each

don’t know how to improve points.currently living in Melbourne.

please suggest me which visa should I apply to get pr.189,190’489 or any other vis

can you plz discuss all the possibilities.

i shall be very thankful to you guys.

thanks

3 hours ago, Shams07 said:

Hi,

please suggest me which visa should I apply to get pr.189,190’489 or any other vis

thanks

Chef is not in the list for 190 so we can't apply for that. Check your points again, you've been assessed by TRA already so that's a big check off your requirements. Did you finish your qualification here in Australia? 

1 hour ago, jdiane said:

Chef is not in the list for 190 so we can't apply for that. Check your points again, you've been assessed by TRA already so that's a big check off your requirements. Did you finish your qualification here in Australia? 

Yes,I have cert 3 and 4 in cookery.

diploma of hospitality as well.

2 year Australian study

2 years part time and one year full time experience .

49 minutes ago, Shams07 said:

Yes,I have cert 3 and 4 in cookery.

diploma of hospitality as well.

2 year Australian study

2 years part time and one year full time experience .

you'd be getting 60 points then I think. I haven't done the assessment yet but am looking at 60 points- same situation as yours. Unfortunately, they are only inviting those with 70 points at this time. If you're going for 489 then you need 80 points (10 points for family here in Australia).

2 hours ago, jdiane said:

you'd be getting 60 points then I think. I haven't done the assessment yet but am looking at 60 points- same situation as yours. Unfortunately, they are only inviting those with 70 points at this time. If you're going for 489 then you need 80 points (10 points for family here in Australia).

Who told you that chefs are not getting invitation at 60 points.any link or refrence please mention.