For those that sat the PTE test

digitalis

Right so after being told yesterday that my place of work is being sold in 3 months time,  I have decided to finally take the first steps to hopefully acquiring my long procrastinated visa. No kids or financial ties in the UK. I know I need to register with ANZPAC to work there.

I'm a qualified and registered Podiatrist here, and thankfully dont require a skills assessment as I graduated recently. This is a bit of a double-edged sword however as I am on the lower end of the points scale due to work experience (or lack of). If I choose a state nominated route and with a superior English assessment I get 65 points. For this reason, I have decided to take the PTE route as opposed to IELTS (as the general consensus seems to be it's "more straightforward) even though it means much more travelling.

I can do without missing out on 5 essential points and having to re-sit. 

For those that have taken it, any particular areas which you think require more focus on revising than others?

Many thanks in advance! 

Edited by digitalis

Hi

I also done my PTE and needed superior English for my points total (190 Visa). I can’t really say on any specific areas for revising as it depends where your strengths and weaknesses lie, I can however say to try and cover all areas the best you can (you tube helped me). I have got to say on my 1st test, (which I failed by 1 point) I hadn’t realised how quick and intense the exam would be, it took me a good half hour to settle into a rhythm. By the time i took my 2nd test I knew what to expect and passed.
I would say, be clear, concise & try not to panic. I’m a Electrician, I revised and revised again, I watched you tube, done mock tests and I believe it all helped.
It’s quite intense to start but you do (or I did) settle.....enjoy it!
I’m now waiting for a visa grant so it’s all worth while.

Good luck!

• Like 1