Pre Kindy and Kindergarten anyone interested

LinseyLoo

To all parents in Northern parts of Perth WA,

I would like feedback from anyone who is interested in a curriculum based Preschool in Northern Perth? I am a qualified primary school teacher and would like to open a new preschool near Joondalup. This would open for 2 year olds to 4 years olds.

The proposed hours will be 9:00 – 11:30 or 12:00 – 2:30 or a full session from 9:00 – 4:30.

The Preschool will be open for 48 weeks a year. I'm just looking at the general idea if there is a need in this area. So fees will be low as possible.

I believe that play is essential in the lives of young children. My kindy program is play-based and references the “The Early Years Learning Framework”. I will create a safe environment to allow the children to develop their ability to apply their knowledge, skills and understanding independently. I believe that play is fun and exciting, enabling children to explore, solve problems and be hands on.

At the kindergarten the program will be based around each individual child achieving at their own level at their own pace in a friendly, warm and vibrant setting.

Please feel free to contact me and express your interest in attending the preschool.

Linsey Williams

Edited by LinseyLoo
removed personal details as per forum rules

so about the same cost as daycare but a lot less hours. What benefits would a child have coming to your preschool rather than a daycare centre? Would parents be able to use their CCR? Do you have a building for the pre school or would it be in your home? What will your child to staff ratio be?