I need answers!! Lol

Guest x_h-a-n-n-a-h_x

Guest x_h-a-n-n-a-h_x

Hiya guys i'm Hannah from Yorkshire and i've been asked to move over to Brisbane, Queensland with my boyfriend and his family sometime in the next 10-15 months..

I was just wondering if any of you could give me any information about schools/colleges over there.

I am sitting my GCSE exam's in June, but i was wondering whether they would count or if i would have to go back to school once we've moved over or could i go straight to college?

Please reply soon!

Love Hannah x x

BTW: If you know Gwen, then thats who i might be moving over with :cute:

Guest Mrs C

Hi Hannah,

Welcome to PIO.

As far as I am aware your exam results don't mean much over in Oz, but I am no expert. Just wanted to bump this back up incase people missed it first time round.

What do your family feel about you going to OZ? (nosey arn't I) lol

April

Guest x_h-a-n-n-a-h_x

Hiya again,

Well i haven't exactly mentioned it to them for real yet, all they know is that Gwen and Steve (my boyfriend's parents) have been sponsered over in Australia and that their moving over sometime in the next 10-15 months, or sooner..

Me and Nathan (my boyfriend) are telling my parents tomorrow once he's finished work, because he isn't too keen on me telling them on my own, plus i don't know all the detail's for real yet.

So does that mean if i did move over to Brisbane with them, i would have to go back to school?

Love Hannah x x

Guest One-And-Only

GCSE's are pretty worthless in Australia unfortunatley.

That's the problem my family had. We would have left ages ago but my brother's GCSE's would mean nothing so he had to go to college to get some sort of qualification.

Guest Gollywobbler

Hello Hannah

How old are you, chooks?