Help and Advise needed about skilled assessment..

Guest bshootz

Guest bshootz

:shock: :? :? Hi am wondering can anyone help,im a nurse and just sorting out the skilled assessment,so i would be the main applicant ,hubby and two boys on my visa, then found out that the trade my hubby is in ,printing,he can apply to TRA to have his skills assessed, so then we both would have a skilled assessment. What do we do about the visa,then,do we submit both skilled assessments or just go on one,sooooooooooo confused,HELP!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Guest Phil Olsen

Hi bshootz

Only the main applicant needs an assessment UNLESS you need to claim points for both applicants in order to make up your points.

You are a nurse and therefore, at the moment, it may be better for you to apply since Australia is desperatlet short of niurses and they get priority processing.

Which city are you moving to - I have a client in Perth looking for nurses

Phil

Guest bshootz

Hi Phil, thanks for that.Have just got all the required certs,and documents together and now going to get them certified. We really dont know where in Perth at the moment,need to be near a school , have two boys, Jordan ,8, and Luke, 5 and not toooo far for me to travel to work, were are easy really , if you know what i mean :) :!: :D

Hi

I'm a nurse too and applied on my skills. Hubby is electronics engineer but didn't need to do skills assessment as we had enough points to get visa for us and 2 children.

The ANMC will keep your file for a couple of years and at your request send it to whichever board you want to register with. Unlike the UK's NMC which holds the central register for nurses, in Aus, each state has it's own nursing board, so if you want to work in WA you register with them, but if e.g. you move to QLD you would have to register with that board as registration is not transferable.

Ali

Guest bshootz