university

pearler

Hi i am a registered nurse who has permanent residency status in Australia. I am looking to do a psychology degree perhaps on open university and im wondering if anyone has any advice on the cheapest way to go about it. A friend told me today that i could do it through open university in the UK? What do you think? Could this be an option?

I am assuming you are in Australia?

If so, then the open university in UK will be quite expensive as you won't get the domestic rates, plus you would need to fly over for exams and things. I believe Australia lso has an OU, maybe that would make more sense.

When courses are studied online you certainly do not have to fly overseas for the exams, they are simply arranged in the country of your residence.

However, if you did the course here via one of the universities that offers it through the Open University, or even one that has no links to OU, but offers it online ( or internally) then it may work out cheaper as you will pay domestic rates as opposed to international.

When courses are studied online you certainly do not have to fly overseas for the exams, they are simply arranged in the country of your residence.

However, if you did the course here via one of the universities that offers it through the Open University, or even one that has no links to OU, but offers it online ( or internally) then it may work out cheaper as you will pay domestic rates as opposed to interantional.

When I did my first degree through the OU in the UK the only people that could get exams arranged overseas were people in the armed forces...

When I did my first degree through the OU in the UK the only people that could get exams arranged overseas were people in the armed forces...

Interesting, ok it must not apply to the UK?