nurse needing reassurance on 457 visa scanned certified documents????

laurar9838

Hi guys,

I’m hoping to get my application lodged for a 457 visa ASAPbut need advice on which evidence listed below require certifying by Notarypublic (obviously passport is one of them):

1) passport

2) Birthcertificate

3) Medical& xray

4) Policecertificates

5) Diploma/degree

6) CV

7) Employerreferences

8) Copyof contract of employment and acceptance

9) Copyof job description

10) Proof ofhealth insurance

11) AHPRA eligibilityletter

Many thanks

Laura

hi laura, i am also a nurse, applied for 457visa online on friday, i think it just passport and birth certificate or driving licence which need to be certified. I assume since you already have your aphra registration you will have had all your documents certified to send off to aphra anyway? all my documents that were certified by a notary for aphra, i used them again for visa, i had originally scanned them and had copies on my computer, so i just sent everything that was signed by a notary off to visa. only things that werent certified were my aphra eligibilty letter, the letter from health insurance company, police checks, and copy of my contract. nobody has been in contact to tell me that the docs which were not certified do in fact need to be certified. so my advice if you kept copies of the notaries's stamp/signature on your docs for aphra then use these and just send everything which has been certified, and if you didnt keep copies i would say get your passport/driving licence/birth certifcate certifed. hope that helps. where abouts are you going to work in oz? are you going by yourself or with family? jess xx

Hey Jess!

Thanks for the reply, hope you hear from them soon and its all good news!