Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Son10

Members
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

10 Neutral

About Son10

  • Rank
    Junior Member
  1. <p><p>Hi there Claire, must admit I am not finding this site all that easdy to navigate!! DOH!!!! So I will email you. At work at the moment, but yes why don't we set a date for after the kids start back at school as everywhere will be a lot quieter then, just perfect for a chinwag. I'll email you later from home. Maybe Sonia will be free too. Oh well, back to work :-( Bye for now</p></p>

  2. <p><p>A threesome you say... Only joking, that would be fab. My email address is <a href="mailto:" rel="">claire_lat@yahoo.co.uk</a> if either Tracey or Sonia are free to meet up? My kids go back to school on the 30th, but happy to meet up prior to that. They are 9 and 7, I imagine we will have a better, quieter time without them!!</p></p>

  3.  

    <p> </p>

    <p><p>Hi,</p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>Thanks for your message. I can't seem to PM you. </p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>I am loving it here so far. It would be great to meet for a coffee sometime. I am in the process of finding a place to live as we need to move out of our current place next week, so I have a lot to do. </p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>I have had a look around Kellyville, it seems quite lovely out there. Are you guys renting or have you bought a place?</p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>Sonia</p></p>

    <p> </p>

     

  4. <p><p>Hi Sonia, I posted on one of your threads but I thought I'd just give you a little more info. Lived here 5 years & have seen friends come & go (back to uk or other states). Hubby loves footy & I cycle as well as go to the gym. I have some time off over the next 2 weeks on the pretence of doing something with my kids, though at their ages they usually don't want to do much with me other than spend my money lol. Tuesday or Thursday next week wold be good for me. I can see littledoo has emailed you too, maybe a threesome...ooer missus, sounds cheeky :huh:</p></p>

  5. <p><p>Hi Sonia, I have moved to kellyville from Scotland in December, I have just noticed your post and would love to meet up for a coffee, if you fancy it? My husband is working as I have no plans to work but would love to meet up with new friends in the Hills area. Hope you arrived safe and well and welcome to Oz, we love it here and I'm sure you will too. Cheers Claire</p></p>

  6. Hi Lizzy, Where are you located? We are staying in the Hills area for now as it is close to my husband's work place. I am loving the city so far but it would be lovely to meet new people. Are you also here with your husband/partner? It would be great to meet for coffee/lunch? Sonia x
  7. Hi, I have just moved to Australia and I am located in the Hills area of Sydney. It would be great to meet new girlfriends out here as I had a great group if friends back in the UK. If you're local to the area and you would like to meet up for coffee, lunch, dinner, drinks..., that would be great! I am originally from the London area but I have previously spent time living abroad and love to travel.
  8. Son10

    Medicare Help

    Thanks! I have just found my local Medicare Service Centre. I did not see that part!
  9. Son10

    457 processing times

    Hi Lexi, Our 457 came through in 3 working days. It was my husband who was offered a job but we were expecting it to take longer, we were told it would take 1-3months! I hope you get it soon.
  10. Son10

    Medicare Help

    Hi, I am hoping someone will be able to help me. I have just arrived in Australia and I need to sort out my Medicare card. I have had a look at the Australian Government website but I am confused. We have the form, what do we do then? I am here with my husband. Do we get a card each? He is here on a 457 visa... I have heard that you need to pop into a medical centre with ID? Can someone please provide me with some information on what we do? Thank you.
  11. Hi, I am new to Sydney. I have just been here a few days. I have just sent you a message on Facebook. I am located in the Hills district. It would be good to make some new friends out here.
  12. <p><p>PS - my email address is <a href="mailto:" rel="">Sonia.thandi@gmail.com</a></p></p>

  13.  

    <p> </p>

    <p><p>Hi Tracey,</p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>I'll be in Castle Hill initially and I will also be relying on public transport. </p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>Thanks for your number. Once I get a phone line sorted it would be good to meet up for a coffee. Have you been in Australia for long? Do you have an email address I can contact you on?</p></p>

    <p><p>the place my husband and I are staying in for the first few weeks has Internet access so I will email once I am out there. We fly out on Thursday and I am very excited!</p></p>

    <p><p> </p></p>

    <p><p>Sonia x</p></p>

    <p> </p>

     

  14. <p><p>Hi, The hills area isn't far from me. I am living in Westmead at the moment and hoping to stay around the area which is near Parramatta. I don't drive so get buses and trains everywhere. Whereabouts in the hills area are you? My mobile number is 0403166437 if you want to get in touch when you arrive and we can meet for coffee or lunch. Tracey xx</p></p>

  15. Son10

    457 to PR Question

    Thanks for your help! I will also have a look at that link.
×