Jump to content

You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'girlfriends'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Moving to Australia
    • Visa Chat
    • Skilled Visas
    • Family / Partner Visas
    • Temporary Visas
    • Business Skills Visas
    • Business Sponsored
    • Working Holiday Visas
    • Shipping and Removals
  • Life in Australia
    • Aussie Chat
    • Household
    • Renting & Real Estate
    • Money & Finance
    • Education
    • Health
    • Careers and Vacancies
    • Kids Down Under
    • Pets
    • Socialising Hobbies Clubs Sport
    • Travel
  • Australian States & Territories
    • ACT
    • New South Wales
    • Northern Territory
    • Queensland
    • South Australia
    • Tasmania
    • Victoria
    • Western Australia
  • Partner Forums
    • Money Transfer: Ask Moneycorp
    • Financial Advice: Ask Vista
    • Shipping Pets: Ask Pet Air
  • Moving to the UK
    • UK Chat
    • Education
    • Where to Live?
    • Money and Finance
  • PomsInOz Specific
    • Chewing the fat

Categories

  • Migration
  • Living in Australia
  • Jobs and Careers
  • Moving to Australia Real Life Stories
  • Money and Finance
  • Transport
  • Where to live in Australia?
    • Victoria
    • Queensland
    • New South Wales
    • Tasmania
    • Western Australia
    • South Australia
  • Backpacking
  • News
  • Forum Help

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 6 results

  1. Hi, I have just moved to Australia and I am located in the Hills area of Sydney. It would be great to meet new girlfriends out here as I had a great group if friends back in the UK. If you're local to the area and you would like to meet up for coffee, lunch, dinner, drinks..., that would be great! I am originally from the London area but I have previously spent time living abroad and love to travel.
  2. Hiya, I moved to Brisbane in June and while everything is going good on the work front it would be good to have a few more girlfriends to meet up with for drinks and shopping trips. I'm 25 and stay in Kangaroo point so if anyone is up for meeting for drinks sometime give me a shout :biggrin:
  3. I've been living on the northern beaches in Sydney for about a year after moving here to be with my australian boyfriend and while I'm friends with his friends, I dont really have any of my own friends to cause mischief with! I've found it harder to meet people because I'm part of a couple and either people assume you dont need friends (which cant be further from the truth! ), or they already have their own friends and arn't looking to expand! I'm a pretty normal 25 year old, love coffee, going to festivals and gigs, the occasional bout of mid-week drinking, lying on the beach, dressing up and hitting the town etc. If there are any girls who are in a similar situation and want to meet up I would love to hear from you.
  4. Hey Uk (& Maybe Aussie!!) Girlies...I've been in Geelong (just outside Melbourne) since May 2010 and i still havent really made friends due to working in a call centre and commuting (so i have long days!) Im 27 years old, female, living with my Aussie Fiance previously from London & Basingstoke in the UK, still awaiting my partner visa!!!. I miss the UK but love it here but feel very isolated and lonely and sometimes in need of a good ol' girly night of laughter,dancing and gossip. If you're feeling the same and are in Melbourne....Lets arrange a group girly something :-) We can chat on Facebook or other before to make sure we have similar interests or whatever....I've never had to make friends this way before so whatever works hey :-) :biggrin: Looking forward to getting a Sex and the City style gang together!!
  5. I just moved to Australia (Newcastle - Newcastle Beach) from California to be with my boyfriend and would love to meet some women to hang out with. I'm quite active - rock climbing and road biking - but I also like to sit on the beach, go for dinner, movies or a drink...
  6. Hi guys, New to this site and new to the process of visa application. I understand if we go on my visa ill have to go through vetassess and provide all old references etc ( some which will be hard to track down due to nature of moving around a lot). If we went on my partners visa whom is a registered mental health nurse and also on the MODL list will it be as time consuming as tradesmen process?? Havent got a clue :wacko:so any ideas would be appreciated Thanks
×