NOT on SOL

jpe123

Hello,

I am new to this so I apologise if I have posted this in the wrong section.

I am trying to see if what myself and my fiancee are planning on doing has been done by anyone in this forum.

I am 29 and My fiancee is 28 we are getting married next July and planning on coming to OZ at the end of the year (Visited twice already).

I work in the Motorcycle industry as a Workshop controller/Parts advisor I understand this is not and probably never will be on the skill list but as the Motorcycle trade appears to be big business in OZ and I often see jobs advertised I am confident I will get work easy, I have emailed a few shops and had a reply from one saying they would be happy to meet me when I arrive as they are always looking for knowledgeable people.

My fiancee works as a PA/Admin/Driver for a second hand BMW dealer, She also has a serious talent for making cupcakes and has a small business that she runs from home.

our Plan is to come on a WHV and try and obtain sponsorship which I have been told is a massive long shot but is possible with hard work and luck, it is our only chance apart from re-training.

Any one been down this route or heard of any one who has done this.

I look forward to hearing what everyone has to say.

Thanks

Justin

As I understand it you can only be sponsored if the occupation is on the skills required list, if its not you can't be sponsored even if you find someone willing to give you a job, might be wrong, but that's how I understand it

Welcome to PIO

If your occupations are not on SOL or CSOL Sponsorship is not possible, as occupations must be on at least CSOL to be eligible for Sponsorship.

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/pdf/csol.pdf