Cat 5's who are now Cat 3's after recent WA changes

Chris N Lora

Guest Scissor Sister
I know it has been started and left after people have got there PR, but it could it could be a good idea to do another one.

Hi Guys been a while since last visit, Does anybody have a link regarding recent changes?

Hoping to be in Cat 3.

Just wondering did you redo your skill assessment based on the new ANZSCO code? Else how could a 2008/2009 applicant with old ANSCO can relisted in Cat3? Aren't Cat 1-4 must be under new ANZSCO code?

Hi I got moved from cat 5 to ca4 because occupation put back on SOL I am 2008 applicant I now have a Case Officer so no you don't have to redo your skills assessment.:biggrin:

My occupation is listed in SA SMP and I have 7.0 band in IELTS. I think I can apply for SA SMP . They have mentioned the IELTS and Assessment should be date valid. But I applied to DIAC in september 2008 , hence my IELTS and Assessment was dated in 2008. I applied for ACT SMP previously with the same IELTS and Assessment and they accepted. Shall I apply or not. Please guide me

Guest sun lovers
I know it has been started and left after people have got there PR, but it could it could be a good idea to do another one.

Well done for starting this thread, we lodged our 175 but got an agent to lodged our 176 have emailed the agent but they just said their responsibilty ended once the application was lodged. When i rang WA they said they would probably contact the agent or we would have to reaply, i emailed him twice last week and he hasn't replied,

so it will be good to watch just in case he dosn't inform me.

Will also call him today,

Guest Scissor Sister
Scissor,

Like my wife a Hairdresser, welcome to CAT 3!!!!!!

Great news huh, fingers crossed we will get a CO asap, I keep reading the list I just want all our apps done now before they change it again.

Hi Chris N Lora this is great news.Thanks for all the updates.We are 176 WASS. Lodged June 2009.