new to pomsinoz, need help with a question, anyone?

Guest Sophdolly

Guest Sophdolly

Hi their, im currently in the UK, but me and my partner are coming to oz in july this year on a working holiday visa, im staying with my aunt and cousins in Adelaide.

Our visa admits us for one year,

however, we would like to migrate to Australia on a permanent basis, my aunt has told us we can stay with her for as long as we want to, but, we would also like to work.

we dont have the funds that you need to migrate to oz, but as my aunt is their and we would be living with her, does that count? im currently not a skilled worker, i work in retail, and i no their are skilled worker visas which allow you into oz and its easier to become a citizen,

The same things runs with my partner too, only he has a qualification in electrical's and has never used it.. my aunt says he can also stay with us their as long as we want to.

Im quite stuck as to how i go about it, as we are both 20 years old turning 21 in November.

our dream is to be in oz with my auntie and cousins but we could never be able to afford our own house their. Iv looked at different visas, but money applies with them.

Id like to migrate and start work in retail but theirs no option for that.

Help please would be much appreciated :cute:

Guest siamsusie

Welcome to Poms In Oz Sophdolly,

I am sure someone will be along shortly to answer your questions.

We have a fair few members on WHV's that can guide you.

Very best wishes for your future plans here in Australia.

Susie x

Hi their, im currently in the UK, but me and my partner are coming to oz in july this year on a working holiday visa, im staying with my aunt and cousins in Adelaide.

Our visa admits us for one year,

however, we would like to migrate to Australia on a permanent basis, my aunt has told us we can stay with her for as long as we want to, but, we would also like to work.