Will be working in redland bay, where to live?

samshep

I'm a midwife with a job offer in Redland Bay and not sure where to live, have been recommended Cleveland and Wellington Point, any other ideas or thoughts on these places. I have a husband who's a bricky and plasterer and two children, who'll be 7 and 4 by the time we get there.

Thanks

Sam

:wink:

Hi Sam

You could live in Redland Bay :wink:

Redland Bay is a really nice suburb!! It's quieter, so if you are a party girl it might not suit, but for families it's great!! Rentals are cheaper there because it's not on the train line. Great access for the Gold Coast.

Honestly though - all the Bayside suburbs are great for families.

Victoria Point is one suburb up - only 5 mins though - from Redland Bay. It has a big shopping centre and cinema etc.

Then there's Thornlands, which is where I live. Thornlands is just houses really!! Not much else here, but as it's only 5 mins to either Victoria Point or Cleveland, it's not a problem.

Then comes Clevaland - probably the biggest of the Bayside suburbs.

Then Ormiston - my favourite Bayside suburb.

Wellington Point, Birkdale and Thorneside.

From those last 3 suburbs you are looking at a 25 - 30 minute drive to Redland Bay.

Just a quick question.....is your job offer actually in Redland Bay or at Redlands Hospital in Cleveland?

Love

Rudi

x

Hi Rudi,

Yes i will actually be at Mater private hosp in Cleveland, so we have a good scope of areas to live, need to think about schools but we are a young (ish) couple who like shops etc but also want a nice area for the children.

Thanks

Hi Sam

In that case I would look at Wellington Point first and then Victoria Point. Although Wellington Point doesn't have big department stores, but the vibe around there is lovely. Lots of street cafes etc. The big shopping centre at Capalaba is only 10 mins away, and another 10 mins on from there you have Carindale shopping centre which is HUGE!

Love

Rudi

X

• 3 weeks later...